Wallasey Now and Then

276Wallasey Now and Then cover image

Wallasey History Group


Let us take you on a trip down memory lane, to places you may have forgotten or have never seen. We invite you to visit each of the villages that eventually became the County Borough of Wallasey. Photographs of Poulton, Seacombe, Egremont, New Brighton, Liscard, Wallasey, Leasowe, Moreton and Saughall Massie reflect many of the changes that have already taken place. Most of the new photographs were taken especially for this book during 2009 and 2010. As you turn the pages we hope to rekindle many happy memories of where you and your ancestors once lived.

Price £9.95

ISBN 9781906823344
Publisher Countyvise
Genre Non Fiction
Set in Wirral

Site by Oxidise